Wedding Management Vs. Day of Coordination

Why did I change my “Day of Coordination” package to Wedding Management? Great question!

I offered Day of Coordination for a few years; however, I never just showed up on the day of the wedding and started working. For me, that would have been impossible and if I truly did work that way, it would have been a disservice to any couple who booked me. Day of Coordination always started well before the day of the wedding and I love being involved with my clients from the moment they booked EMK Events. Whether it was 2 months out or 15 months, I did regular check-ins, was involved with the vendors, and answered any questions my clients had.

When the day of the wedding came around, I was extremely prepared to implement my client’s vision. This was made possible by consistent communication throughout the wedding planning process. I kept a record of all email communications, contracts, and anything else I needed to ensure the wedding would run as smoothly as possible.


Even though the name may have changed, our process has not. It has been simply updated to match what we truly do and now couples can have a piece of mind, that their wedding management is not limited to only the day of.

Best Wishes,

Leave a comment